Utterly Horrendous

Rambles from my phone Part 1

Posted in Uncategorized by thedavidlewexperience on March 11, 2010

David here! I just discovered that I can post on wordpress from my phone!! Soooo looks like I will be able to vent or talk about anything Idol related from anywhere! We’ll see where this goes!

One thing that I want to see banished from the show are group songs! They are not the “necessary evil” some have called it. The group songs debacle came to a head during Seasons 8 group performance of “Don’t Stop Believin” where it was painfully obvious that lip syncing was going on. The choreography is ALWAYS terrible and some Idols don’t even pretend they enjoy the group numbers (Amanda Overmeyer anyone?)

So get rid of the group performances, and in place of them….? Yeah I have no idea. When I do, I’ll let you know.

Anybody have a group of Idol performances that they love listening to? Some of my favorites are:

(In no particular order)

-David Cook- Always Be My Baby, Hello, Billie Jean, Dream Big
-Carrie Underwood- Alone
-Jordin Sparks- I Who Have Nothing
-Matt Giraud- Human Nature, So Small, Part-Time Lover
-Constantine Maroulis- Bohemian Rhapsody
-Kris Allen- Heartless, Ain’t No Sunshine
-Adam Lambert- If I Can’t Have You, Track of My Tears, Cryin, Ring of Fire
Elliott Yamin- A Song for You, If You Really Love Me, Moody’s Mood for Love

There u go! I’m falling asleep. I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with!!

Leave a Reply

